Region 1 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Chellie Killian, Allemands Elementary, St. Charles
Elementary - Claudia Suazo, Metairie Academy for Advanced Studies, Jefferson
Middle - Susanna Klusendorf, Patrick F Taylor Science & Technology Academy, Jefferson
Secondary - Michelle Fortier, Cabrini High School, Orleans
Leader - Christine Smith Dauterive, Bissonet Plaza Elementary School, Jefferson
Post-Secondary - Stephen Ware, University of New Orleans, Orleans

Region 2 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Marybeth Burns, Shenandoah Elementary, East Baton Rouge
Elementary - Carla Diggs, Northlake Christian School, St. Tammany Parish
Middle - F. Margret Atkinson, Northwestern Middle School, Zachary Community Schools
Secondary - Kimberly Eckert, Brusly High School, West Baton Rouge
Leader - Stephanie Purser, Covington Edcuational Center, St. Tammany Parish
Post-Secondary - Marty Aime, Our Lady of the Lake College, East Baton Rouge

Region 3 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Melissa Watson, St. John Child Development Center, St. John the Baptist Parish
Elementary - Alana Jackson, St. Amant Primary, Ascension
Middle - Michelle Seymour, Emily C. Watkins, St. John the Baptist Parish
Secondary - Billie Duncan, East St. John High, St. John the Baptist Parish
Leader - Charmon LeMaire, Lowery Middle School, Ascension
Post-Secondary - Glenn Verdun, Nicholls State University,

Region 4 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Katie Geiger, Carencro Heights Elementary, Lafayette
Elementary - Taylor Pons, Ridge Elementary, Lafayette
Middle - Penny Arcement, North Vermilion Middle School, Vermilion
Secondary - Mindy Chiasson, Ascension Episcopal School, Lafayette
Leader - Erin Kizziar, Milton Elementary Middle School, Lafayette
Post-Secondary - Christoph Borst, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette

Region 5 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Michelle Farque, Moss Bluff Elementary, Calcasieu
Elementary - Ashley Guillory, Maplewood Elementary, Calcasieu
Middle - Amanda Boudreaux, WW Lewis Middle School, Calcasieu
Secondary - Marielle Myers, Sam Houston High, Calcasieu
Leader - Willona Jackson, College Oaks Elementary, Calcasieu
Post-Secondary - Angelique Ogea, McNeese State University, Calcasieu

Region 6 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Jenny Schneider, Hadnot Hayes Elementary, Rapides
Elementary - Ashley Beaubouef, JI Barron Elementary, Rapides
Middle - Sherith Dardar, Tioga Junior High, Rapides
Secondary - Dewey Eaves, Zwolle High School, Sabine
Leader - Angela Chatman, Hadnot-Hayes STEM Elementary, Rapides
Post-Secondary - Arthur M. Joffrion, Jr., Louisiana State University at Alexandria,

Region 7 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Greta Edwards, Eighty-First Street Early Childhood Center, Caddo
Elementary - Allison Hopper, Apollo Elementary, Bossier
Middle - William "Billy" Cloutet, Donnie Bickham Middle School, Caddo
Secondary - Kris Clements, Caddo Parish Magnet High School, Caddo
Leader - Jora Honore', Caddo Parish Public Schools, Caddo
Post-Secondary - Jeanne Hamming, Centenary College of Louisiana, Caddo

Region 8 - 2016 Educators of the Year

Early Childhood - Laura Chestnut, Louisiana Tech University Early Childhood Education Center, Lincoln
Elementary - Rebecca Nichols, Gilbert School, Franklin
Middle - Angel Lowe, Riser Middle School, Ouachita
Secondary - Haley Holley, Ouachita Parish High School, Ouachita
Leader - Jodie Moorhead, Monroe City School System, Monroe City School System
Post-Secondary - Arden Moore, Louisiana Tech University, Lincoln