2017 State Educators of the Year

  • Educator of the Year
    Valerie Burton, West Jefferson High School, Jefferson Parish


    LACUE 2017 Educator OTY


    Elementary School Teacher of the Year
    Lori Porter, Dozier Elementary, Vermilion Parish


    LACUE 2017 Elementary Educator OTY


    Middle School Teacher of the Year
    Courtney Dumas, Gonzales Middle School, Ascension Parish


    LACUE 2017 Middle School Educator OTY


    Secondary School Teacher of the Year
    Timothy Butler, Woodlawn Leadership Academy, Caddo Parish


    LACUE 2017 Secondary Educator OTY


    Post-Secondary School Teacher of the Year
    Amber Hale, McNeese State University, Calcasieu Parish



    Leader of the Year
    Derik Thompson, Annunciation Catholic School, Arch. of New Orleans/Orleans Parish


    LACUE 2017 Leader OTY